Review: Patiala house



*~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

As we all know, Bollywood doesn’t impress me anymore. I’m very particular about the Desi movies I watch. Their movies are so westernized that you forget you’re not watching an american movie. so whats the point? where did all the Indian culture go??

January 23, 2012

Live your life the way you want. Don’t let your parents dreams overshawdow  your own. Especially a hypocritical father (Rishi Kapoor)  thats holding a grudge against the British because they colonized India. How can you live in a British country and tell your children not to socialize with them. i don’t understand. Why not just move back to india or go to a non british country. smh…

 I watched Patiala house yesterday (1/22). Starring Anushka Sharma and Akshay Kumar. Tho I’m not Akshay Kumars biggest fan, I still rate the movie 8/10. The beginning was a bit confusing / slow but it picked up towards the end. Only two of the songs in the movie were catchy. Kudos to Anushka Sharma, she’s making a name for herself. She also starred in Band Baaja Baaraat.(another hit movie in 2010). This is prolly one of Akshays better movies. I hate all those nonsense fims he does with Katrina Kaif…blaah what a waste! i wished they casted a younger actor like Raveer Singh or Ranbir Kapoor! Anushka needs to learn how to be versatile. She always acts the same in her movies. I wanna see another side to her. She gets on my nerves in every movie she plays cuz she always comes off too strong especially in BBB.

